Toll Free 1-888-829-5322 (US/Canada)
How To Delete A Facebook Page In 8 Steps | Remove Facebook Page

How to Delete a Facebook Page?

There can be numerous reasons that may compel you to take down your Facebook page. It could be anything like – Closing down of your business, the Facebook page of your business not meeting your objective, Changing the nature of your business, etc. Is you are in such a situation and looking to delete your Facebook page, you can follow the step-by-step instructions provided in this guide below.

Steps to Delete Facebook Page

NOTE: In order to delete your Facebook page, you must be the admin of that particular page you are looking to remove. Only an admin will be able to delete a page on Facebook.

1.) Go to the Facebook sign-in page and log in to your Facebook account in which you wish to delete the Facebook page.

2.) Once you are logged into your Facebook account, you will need to go to the Pages option located on the left-hand side panel of your Facebook’s page. Doing so will take you to the next screen where you will see a list of different pages associated with your Facebook account.

pages in FB

3.) From the displayed list that appears on your screen, you will need to select the Facebook page you wish to delete from your account. Doing so will take you to that relevant Facebook page in your account.

4.) Once you are on the selected Facebook Page, you will need to select the Settings option located on the top-right corner of the Facebook page. You will be directed to the Settings section of this Facebook page.

setting in fb

5.) Next, scroll down to the bottom section in the Settings section located on the General tab. Here, you will see the option to delete the page in the “Remove Page” section.

6.) In the “Remove Page” section, you will need to click on the “DeleteYour Facebook Page’s name”. As you will click on the delete option, you will be prompted to confirm your action.

remove pages in fb

7.) To confirm your action, you will need to click on the “Delete “Page”?” option given in the prompted box. Taking this action will display with a notification on your screen which says:

Page entered deletion mode. You can cancel the deletion within 14 days”.

  1. Here, you will need to click on the OK button located in the notification window to complete your FB page deletion process.

NOTE: If you wish you can also select the checkbox next to the “Unpublish this page” option to make it visible only to the admin of the page.

So, these are the steps you will need to follow to delete your Facebook Page in your Facebook account. In case you wish to cancel the deletion of your Facebook page, you will need to follow the instructions mentioned:

NOTE: You will be allowed to cancel the Facebook Page only if it has not been more than 14 days since the time you initiated the deletion of your Facebook page.

1.) Begin by signing in to your Facebook account. Once you are logged in to your account, go to the Facebook Page section.

NOTE: Make sure that you visit the Facebook page section within 14 days of initiating the deletion process.

2.) Next, you will need to go to the top section of your Facebook Page to get to the Cancel Deletion option.

3.) Now, you will need to click on the Cancel Deletion option and then click on the Confirm option to stop the deletion of your Facebook Page.

4.) As you will click on the Confirm option, a message will display on your screen with a message that reads – “Page deletion canceled”.

  1. Here, you will need to click on the OK button to complete the cancel the deletion of your Facebook page.

NOTE: If you are unable to find the page listed in the Pages section of your account anymore, this could mean that the period of 14 days since the deletion of your page has been over and Facebook has removed the page from your account permanently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *